2018 New Writer Awards Results

Our sincere thanks to everyone who submitted to our 2017 New Writer Awards. The number of quality submissions was incredible, and we’re so very proud to present the results.

2018 Fiction & Nonfiction Winner
“Storm Chasers” by Bryana Fern

2018 Poetry Winner
“Roil” by Eric Stiefel

2018 Fiction & Nonfiction Runner-Up
“After The Monkey” by Susan Robison

2018 Poetry Runners-Up
“To the Mortician” by Hannah Butcher

Fiction & Nonfiction Finalists
“Cult of Shark” by Joshua D Graber
“The Pearl Diver” by Rebecca Ruark
“Nature Boy” by Dominic Laing
“Love is Patient, Love is Kind” by Jamie Lyn Smith
“Freedom Road” by Beth Burgmeyer

Poetry Finalists
“Theoretical Physics” by Frankie Drayus
“An Ordinary Life” Sarah Carey